On this page you will find information about who we are, our leaders, and our beliefs as a church.

Our Mission

The mission of the Church is God’s mission: to restore all people to unity with God and each other in Christ. We promote this mission through our prayers and worship, proclaiming the Gospel, and through a promotion of justice, peace, and love. We carry out our mission through the ministry of all its ministers (the ministers of the Church are the laity, bishops, priests, and deacons.
—Adapted from the Catechism found on page 855 of the The Book of Common Prayer

The Five Marks of Mission

The Mission of the Church Is the Mission of Christ:
To proclaim the Good News of the Kingdom;
To teach, baptize and nurture new believers;
To respond to human need by loving service;
To seek to transform unjust structures of society, to challenge violence of every kind and to pursue peace and reconciliation;
To strive to safeguard the integrity of creation and sustain and renew the life of the earth.

Our Ministry Team

The Right Rev. Jacob W. Owensby, Ph.d., D.D.
Fourth Bishop of the Diocese of Western Louisiana


The Reverend Jo P. Popham
Co-Interim Rector and Chaplain Grace Episcopal School
Email: rectorjo@gracechurchmonroe.org
The Reverend James J. Popham
Co-Interim Rector
Email: rectorjim@gracechurchmonroe.org

Our Team Members

Mary Napoli – Director of Faith Formation
Burton Wade – Maintenance Supervisor
Dr. Richard Seiler, Jr. – Choirmaster and Organist
Angie Ford – Parish Secretary
Alisha Waldroup – Financial Secretary
Marilyn Smith & French L. Smith III – Stephen Ministry Leaders


Todd Colvin-Senior Warden
605 Glenmar Ave.
Monroe, LA 71201
Mobile: (318) 348-5426
Email: jtoddcolvin@aol.com
Term Expires: 2020

Wendy Colvin- Junior Warden
2705 Indian Mound Blvd.
Monroe, LA 71201
Mobile: (318) 376-4508
Email: gwc919@yahoo.com
Term Expires: 2020

Ellen Plummer – Secretary
Mobile: (318) 243-7211
Email: ellenplummer@comcast.net
Term Expires: 2019

David Crigler – Treasurer
4220 Adeline Lane
Monroe, LA 71201
Office: (318) 537-8403
Email: davidcrigler@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2019

Creighton Chandler
108 Delane Dr.
West Monroe, LA 71291
Mobile: (318) 381-3284
Email: creightonchandler2@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2021

Christian Creed
1407 Park Ave.
Monroe, LA 71201
Mobile: (318) 376-4288
Email: law@creedlaw.com
Term Expires: 2019

Annmarie Sartor
107 Country Club Rd.
Monroe, LA 71201
Mobile: (318) 801-0046
Email: annmariesartor@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2021

Jessica Grigson
103 Roselawn Ave.
Monroe, LA 71201
Mobile: (318) 732-0770
Email: jrainwatergrigson@icloud.com
Term Expires: 2020

Bob Cooper
2908 Pargoud Blvd.
Monroe, LA 71201
Mobile: (318) 366-9400
Email: leftycoop@yahoo.com
Term Expires: 2021